Catholic Diocese of the
Australian Defence Force

Serving those who serve the Nation

Whos Who

The Military Ordinary Bishop of Australia



The Most Reverend Max Davis


Vicar General









Rev. Monsignor Peter J. O’KEEFE, AM





Episcopal Vicars

 stuart  peter2  glynn
 Monsigor Stuart Hall, RAN  Monsignor Peter O’KEEFEE AM  Mosignor Glynn MURPHY, OAM

Judicial Vicar

Temporarily vacant

Director of Vocations

Vacant – contact Chancery

Director of Clergy Life and Ministry

Rev . Fr. John Healy

Episcopal Deputy and Advisor for Women

Under Selection


College of Consultors

Monsignor Stuart Hall, RAN, EV

Monsignor Peter O’Keefe, VG, EV

Monsignor Murphy, OAM, MCL, JCL, BTh, EV


Council of Priests

Monsignor Stuart Hall, RAN, EV;

Monsignor Peter O’Keefe, AM, EV;

Monsignor Greg Flynn, EV;

Monsigor Glynn Murphy, OAM, EV;

Father John Healy;

Father Greg McGregor, RAN

Father Damian Styles;

Father Morgan Batt;

Father John Boyle;


Director of Lay Formation

Temporarily vacant


Director of Youth Ministry

Temporarily vacant


Diocesan Finance Council

Major General Peter Phillips, AO, MC, KCSGG, (Retd) Chairman;

Most Rev Max Davis;

Mons Peter O’Keefe;

Brigadier Alan Hodges AM (Retd);

Mr. John Andrew;

GPCAPT Michael Paterson;

GPCAPT John Pratt KHS, (Retd);

WGCDR Antonio Di Pietro;

WGCDR Peter Wythes.


Executive Secretary

Bruna Catanzariti


Finance Officer

Mr. John Andrew